Day six & seven - Reisverslag uit Yarmouth, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fleur Megens - WaarBenJij.nu Day six & seven - Reisverslag uit Yarmouth, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fleur Megens - WaarBenJij.nu

Day six & seven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fleur

02 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Yarmouth

Yesterday was the last day of our internship. We had to be in the maintenance department. At 9 am we met Steve at the reception. We were going to be with Matt and Kerhys for the day. First we had to take the broom and sweep the porch of some cottages. Matt and Kerhys didn't really know what we could do because they expected that we would do maintenance on Thursday instead of Friday. Later we had to carry wood into their small tractor. Jacey and I got to sit in the tractor, it was quite fun though. We threw the wood onto a big pile of wood. We talked quite a lot with Matt and Kerhys, they were very nice to us. They were very kind and they were interested in what life in Holland looks like. Kerhys wanted to learn some Dutch words, so we taught him some. It was very funny. Later, they showed us their shed and the gardening area. Jacey and I have seen quite a lot of the park now. Afterwards, we had a tea break. When break was over I had to go with Matt in the tractor and we had to pick up the garbage on the park. Jacey went with Kerhys to fix a boiler. Later, Kerhys and Matt showed us the inside of one of the biggest cottages on the West Bay Club. They are eco-friendly because rain water is used to flush the toilet. These cottages are very beautiful and big. Matt and Kerhys had to check whether everything in the cottage was working. Afterwards, we checked some more cottages whether they were alright. They needed to be checked for the guest who are arriving later. We went back to the big cottage to sweep the porch and the garden. We also talked a bit with Kerhys about what we want to do and become in the future. When Matt turned up we went to some other cottages where they cleaned the windows. Afterwards we had a lunch break, quite a long one. When lunch was over we walked with them to the playground to check whether it was alright. When it was 2 pm we were done with our internship. In total we have worked 5 hours every day and 25 hours in total. I liked this day because I got to see the inside of the big cottage and I was very curious about how they looked from the inside. It was also very nice because Kerhys and Matt were very friendly to us.

I really liked this internship because it was totally different than I expected it to be. I did a lot of different things and I met a lot of people. Before I started the internship I was a bit nervous, but now I'm wondering about what was I nervous? I felt comfortable, thanks to the people that helped me on this internship. Everyone from the staff were so nice to us. I can definitely say that I've developed my social skills. I have gained a lot of kmowledge, I know what I want to achieve, what I want to do and what I don't want to do. I also gained more confidence. I would call this work experience an experience I will never forget. I'm thankful I experienced all of this.

After 2 pm we went to Newport to go shopping. Afterwards, we went to Jacey's family where we had dinner. The dinner was lovely!

Today we went to Blackgang Chine which is theme park. It was a lovely day. Afterwards we went to Ryde, which is a city near the coast. We had lunch and later we went back to our cottage. When we were back at our cottage Jacey, Justin and I hit the gym. Afterwards, the three of us baked pancakes. We had a lovely evening.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Yarmouth

Internship England

Internship at the West Bay Club

Recente Reisverslagen:

06 Mei 2015

Day eight, nine & ten

02 Mei 2015

Day six & seven

30 April 2015

Day five

30 April 2015

Day four

28 April 2015

Third day
Fleur

Actief sinds 13 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3176

Voorgaande reizen:

13 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

Internship England

Landen bezocht: