Day four - Reisverslag uit Yarmouth, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fleur Megens - WaarBenJij.nu Day four - Reisverslag uit Yarmouth, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Fleur Megens - WaarBenJij.nu

Day four

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fleur

30 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Yarmouth

Today was a different day than Monday and Tuesday. At 9 am we met Steve at the reception, he told us that we were going to work in the sports department at the Country Club. We met Launey and Otis. Otis showed us the sport area of the Country Club. He was really easy to talk to. Afterwards we had to fold towels with Launey, which was really nice. She was a kind person and was nice to talk to.

Today I learned a lot, I mean a lot. Otis was with us the entire day. He started talking and he kept talking for 5 hours. But we didn't get bored, not once. He told us why education is so important in life. He didn't finish school and he ended up cleaning in the sport areas. He gave us a lot of motivation to pursue our dreams and that only you can do it. He told us a couple of stories about his life. He is originally from Jamaica, it hasn't been easy for him. He told us that this work experience was not to let us work, but to show us what we don't want to do in life. To show us why our education is so important and that we shouldn't take it for granted. Everything he said made sense and it really motivated me. I'm sure that I won't forget Otis. We only had to do one small job today and that was cleaning with a cloth. It really didn't take long but Otis wanted to show us what such a job is like. Today was a real eye-opener. I didn't expect it at all but I appreciate it a lot. Now I realize that I want to graduate, go to college and get my degree. I want to be a determined, stong and independent woman. I'm really thankful for this day. It will take this memory back home and I will keep it with me for the rest of my life.

At half past one we were done and we went back to our cottage. Later Jacey, Justin and I hit the gym.

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 12:28

    Jolanda Megens:

    Hoi Fleur,

    Mooi geschreven...Zo zie je hoe een persoonlijk verhaal van iemand je kan raken en kan helpen om zelf je keuzes te maken.
    Geniet nog van de dagen die voor je liggen. Tot dinsdag!

    Groetjes mama x

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 19:53

    Harm:

    hello fleur,

    met veel belangstelling je blog gelezen. weer een leuke ervaring erbij, geniet er nog van deze komende dagen.
    doe iedereen de groeten en tot dinsdag.

    gr harmxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Yarmouth

Internship England

Internship at the West Bay Club

Recente Reisverslagen:

06 Mei 2015

Day eight, nine & ten

02 Mei 2015

Day six & seven

30 April 2015

Day five

30 April 2015

Day four

28 April 2015

Third day
Fleur

Actief sinds 13 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3177

Voorgaande reizen:

13 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

Internship England

Landen bezocht: